ContentCon is almost full! Reserve your spot in Austin on 5/23

Join us at ContentCon
Register Now

Remove Entry Version Names

To remove the name assigned to an entry version, follow the steps given below:

  1. Open the entry page that you need to work on. 
  2. Click on the drop-down located on the top-right corner of the page. You will see the list of all entry versions. 
  3. Click on the input field of a version name, delete the version name (or keep it blank), and click on the tick mark icon located beside the name (or press Enter).
  4. This will set the version name to its default value (i.e., version number), for e.g. Version 11. 

Here’s a GIF image that will help you understand the procedure effectively.

Remove_entry_version_names_1_no_highlight.gif

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

^