To start working with workflows for your stack, you need to create:
- Workflows (which includes defining stages), and
- Publish rules (if required)
After you have added workflow and created publish rules, let’s discuss how to use the workflow. If a particular Workflow is enabled, you can see the workflow details in the entries in the right side panel, under Status.
Under WORKFLOW DETAILS, you will find the current stage of the entry, and the user to whom the entry stage is assigned, along with the due date.
Publish Rules are displayed just below Workflow Details. However, these rules will be visible only if the rules have been applied to the content type associated with the entries you are viewing.