Update a Workflow

Note: By default, the Owner, Admin, and Developer roles have the right to update a workflow in the stack.

To update a workflow, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, navigate to the “Settings” gear icon, and select Workflows.
  2. Under the Workflows tab, you will see a list of existing workflows. Click on the workflow you want to update.
  3. Make necessary changes to your workflow. For example, you can change the name or description, choose a different content type, remove a content type, add or remove workflow stages, etc.
  4. To edit workflow stages, click on the “Edit” icon of that stage and make changes as needed.
    edit workflow stage
  5. If you no longer need a workflow stage, click on the “Delete” icon.
    delete workflow stage
  6. Once you have made the changes, click on Save.

After updating the workflow, the new changes will be reflected in the entries of the corresponding content types.

API Reference

To update a workflow via API, refer to the Add or update workflow details API request.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow