Enable or Disable a Workflow

Contentstack allows you to enable and disable a workflow as per your requirements.

To enable or disable a workflow, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, navigate to the “Settings” gear icon, and select Workflows.
  2. Hover over the workflow you want to enable/disable, click on the “More Options” icon (three vertical dots) that appears at the extreme right end, and select either Enable workflow or Disable Workflow as per requirements. enable or disable workflow dropdown
  3. Alternatively, to enable or disable the workflow via the workflow page, you need to check or uncheck the Enable Workflow checkbox, respectively.enable or disable workflow checkbox
  4. Click on Save.

API Reference

Here are the links to the API requests related to this action:

On This Page

top-arrow