Delete a Global Field

The process of deleting a Global field is quick and easy. Perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Global Fields.
  2. Hover over the Global field that you want to delete.
  3. On the right-hand side, you will notice three vertical dots which is the More Options icon.
  4. Click on it, select Delete, and confirm.

This will permanently delete the Global field along with all the fields within it.

Warning: If you delete an existing Global field from an existing content type, the data of that field will be lost in all the existing entries.

Additional Resources: If you have created (and published) entries using a Global field within a content type, making changes to the Global field's schema may result in data loss of existing entries. Refer to the content type change management section to learn how to safely make changes to the content type schema without losing any data or impacting the content of your live site or app.

On This Page

top-arrow