ContentCon is almost full! Reserve your spot in Austin on 5/23

Join us at ContentCon
Register Now

Edit or Delete a Comment

When you accidentally enter a comment, you can either edit or delete the comment.

Note: Only the user who added a specific comment can delete or edit the comment.

To do so, log in to Contentstack and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, and edit an existing entry.
  2. On the entry page, hover over the field of which you need to update the comments, and click on View dIscussion.
  3. Hover over the comment you want to edit or delete, and click on the “Edit” or “Delete” icon.

    Edit_or_delete_a_comment.png

    Note: If a field that has comments is deleted, then its active discussion is moved to the Resolved section on the right-hand panel.

Note: When you delete a field that has a discussion associated with it, the discussion gets resolved automatically and is moved to the “Resolved” section under the right-hand panel. Go to the Discussions tab on the right-hand panel to view the discussion details.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

^