Contentstack Demonstrates 295% ROI as Part of New Go Composable Initiative295% ROI with ContentstackRead more
cs-icon.svg

Reopen a Discussion

You can always reopen a resolved or deleted discussion from the Discussions tab in the right panel, if you need some more discussion over the content.

Warning: If another discussion is currently associated with the parent field for a resolved discussion, then you will not be able to reopen that discussion.

To reopen a discussion, log in to Contentstack and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, and edit an existing entry.
  2. Go to the “Discussions” tab on the right-hand panel, and select Resolved from the dropdown menu.
  3. Navigate to the discussion you want to reopen and click on Reopen below it.

Once you reopen a discussion, you will be able to view all of its comments in the field view. You can start adding comments and collaborating over the field data again.

Note: If you restore an entry from the Trash, its comments and discussions will not be restored.

Was this article helpful?
^