Delete a Publish Rule

Contentstack allows you to delete a publish rule if you no longer need it.

To delete a publish rule, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, navigate to the “Settings” gear icon, and select Workflows.
  2. Click on the Publish Rules tab to see a list of existing publish rules in the stack.
  3. Open the publish rule you want to delete. This will expand the rule card.
  4. Click on the Delete button located at the bottom-right corner of the rule card.
  5. Confirm the Delete action.

This will permanently delete the publish rule from your workflow.

API Reference

To delete a publish rule via API, refer to the Delete publish rules API request.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow