Restore Deleted Content

Note: You can restore accidentally deleted data only with the help of the Customer Support team at Contentstack.

You can restore the data of accidentally deleted stacks, entries, assets, or content types by providing specific details about these components to the support team at Contentstack. Let us take a look at the different details that are required to restore certain deleted components.

Note: Requests to restore content can be approved or submitted by a stack owner/admin or organization owner/admin ONLY.

Stacks

For restoring deleted stacks, provide the following details:

  • Stack API key or Stack owner/Admin email address: The stack API key or the email address of the owner/admin of the deleted stack
  • Stack name: The name of your deleted stack

Entries

For retrieving deleted entries, provide the following details:

  • Stack API key: The API key of the stack that the deleted entries were part of
  • Content type UID: The UID of the content type that contained the deleted entries (this can be found in the stack’s audit log)
  • Deletion time: The date and time when the entries were deleted (this can be found in the stack’s audit log)

Warning : The published status of the deleted entries cannot be retrieved when restoring them.

Assets

For restoring deleted assets, provide the following details:

  • Stack API key: The API key of the stack that the deleted asset(s) were part of
  • Content type UID: The UID of the content type that contained the deleted asset(s) (this can be found in the stack’s audit log)
  • Deletion time: The date and time when the assets were deleted (this can be found in the stack’s audit log)

Warning: The published status of the deleted entries cannot be retrieved when restoring them.

Content Types

For restoring deleted content types, provide the following details:

  • Stack API key: The API key of the stack that the deleted content type was part of
  • Deletion time: The date and time when the content type was deleted (this can be found in the stack’s audit log)

Warning: Deletion time is required to restore the entries of the content type that were deleted at a specific time. The published status of the deleted entries cannot be retrieved when restoring them.

Once Contentstack receives this request, the specified content will be restored within two business days. The restored content will form the latest version and will not include published status.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow