Unlocalize an Entry

When a localized entry is unlocalized, it loses its localized content and starts inheriting data from the fallback locale.

Note: If there is no data in the fallback locale, the entry inherits content from the master locale entry.

Once you have created an entry and localized it in a particular language, you can unlocalize it by performing the following steps:

  1. Open the entry, navigate to the language selector at the top right, and select the language of which you want to unlocalize the entry.
  2. The localized copy of that language will open. Click on the Unlocalize button located at the bottom of the page.
  3. Confirm the Unlocalize action.

API Reference

Here are the links to the API requests related to this action:

On This Page

top-arrow