Note: The stack owner has the right to remove any user from a stack. But, an admin or developer can only remove a user whom they added.
To remove a user, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:
- Go to the stack from which you want to remove the user.
- Hover over the “Settings” gear icon, and select Users.The Users page opens up where you can see the list of users (collaborators) in the stack..
- Hover over the user you want to delete, click on the “More Options” icon (three vertical dots) that appear at the extreme right, and click on Remove.
- Confirm the Remove action to permanently remove the user from the stack.
In this tutorial, we will remove an existing user from the stack.
To remove a user from the stack via API request, refer to the Unshare a stack API request.