Delete a Role

Only the stack owner, or users assigned the admin, and developer roles and who have created a specific custom role, can delete that role.

To delete a custom role, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the stack, navigate to the “Settings” gear icon, and select Roles.
  2. Hover over the role you want to delete, click the “More Options” icon (three vertical dots) that appears at the extreme end, and click Delete.
  3. Confirm the Delete action to delete the role.

Once you delete the role, the user(s) associated with that specific role will not have the right to make any changes to the stack or to the content within.

Note: The stack owner can delete all the roles irrespective of the role being created by any other user.

API Reference

To delete a role via API request, refer to the Delete role API request.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow