Unpublish an Entry

You can remove an entry from your web or mobile property by unpublishing it.

To unpublish an entry, perform the following steps:

  1. Edit the entry you want to unpublish.
  2. Click the Unpublish button located at the bottom of the page.
  3. Under Select Environment(s) and Select Language(s), select the environment(s) and the locale(s) from which you want to unpublish the entry.
  4. Under Unpublish At, you have two sub-options – Now (to unpublish immediately) and Unpublish Later (to unpublish at a later date/time that you provide).
  5. Confirm your settings by clicking the Unpublish button again.

Alternatively, you can also unpublish an entry for the list page. To do so, perform the steps given below:

  1. Hover on the entry that you want to unpublish and click on the three vertical ellipses (the “More Option” icon) that appear on the right corner.
  2. Select Unpublish and pass the environment(s) and locale(s) under Select Environment(s) and Select Language(s).
  3. Under Publish At, select either Now (unpublish immediately) or Unpublish Later (at a later date/time that you provide).
  4. Confirm your action by clicking on Unpublish.

Note: After unpublishing an entry, it will cease to display on your web/mobile property, but this action will not delete the entry from your Contentstack’s repository.

Tutorial Video

Let's unpublish the entry that we had published earlier.

Unpublish an Entry.png

On This Page

top-arrow