Reopen a Discussion

You can always reopen a resolved or deleted discussion from the Discussions tab in the right panel, if you need some more discussion over the content.

Warning: If another discussion is currently associated with the parent field for a resolved discussion, then you will not be able to reopen that discussion.

To reopen a discussion, log in to Contentstack and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, and edit an existing entry.
  2. Go to the Discussions tab and select Resolved from the dropdown menu.
  3. Navigate to the discussion you want to reopen and click on Reopen below it.
    Reopen_a_Discussion.png

Once you reopen a discussion, you will be able to view all of its comments in the field view. You can start adding comments and collaborating over the field data again.

Note: If you restore an entry from the Trash, its comments and discussions will not be restored.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow