Make Changes to Existing Content Types

Note: This action can be performed only by users who have the rights to edit a content type.

If you have created (and published) entries using a content type, making changes to the content type schema may result in data loss of existing entries. There are, however, certain guidelines, following which you can make changes to the content type, without losing any data or impacting the content of your live site or app. To safely make changes to a content type schema, we have created a comprehensive guide that lists the steps involved in content type change management.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow