ContentCon is almost full! Reserve your spot in Austin on 5/23

Join us at ContentCon
Register Now

Delete a Release

Contentstack allows you to delete a release if you no longer need it.

To delete a release, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to your stack, and click on the “Releases” icon on the left navigation panel. You can also use the shortcut key “alt + R” for Windows OS users, and “option + R” for Mac OS users to access Releases.
  2. Hover over the release you want to delete, click on the “Delete” icon (Trash bin) that appears at the extreme right end.   delete_a_release_1_highlighted.png
  3. In the resulting Delete Release popup window, click Delete to permanently delete that release from the stack.
    delete-top-new.png

Alternatively, you can also delete a release from the list. To do so, perform the steps given below:

  1. Hover over the release you want to delete in the left navigation panel that results a popup window.
  2. Click on the “Delete” icon (Trash bin) that appears at the right extreme of the popup window.
    delete-new.png
  3. In the resulting Delete Release popup window, click Delete to permanently delete that release from the stack.
    del_rel.png

API Reference

To perform this delete action via API, refer to the Delete a release API request.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

^