Bulk Delete Localized Entry Versions

You can delete multiple localized versions of an entry right from the “Delete” modal of the master language version of the entry.

Warning: When you delete only selected localized versions of an entry, the remaining localized versions of the entry continue to exist within the stack.

To delete all the localized variants of an entry at once, follow the steps given below:

  1. Go to the entry that you want to delete.
  2. Select the master language using the language selector option located on the top-right corner of the page.Master_Language_Selector.png

    Note: You can delete multiple localized versions of an entry only from the “Delete” modal of the master language version of the entry.

  3. Click on the Delete button located at the bottom of the page.
  4. On the Delete Entry popup that appears, select the language(s) from which you want to delete the selected entry.Select_Languages_for_Deletion.png

    Note: When you bulk delete a master language entry and its localized versions, all the versions of the entry will be permanently deleted from the stack.

  5. Confirm the Delete action to permanently delete the entry and its localized versions from your stack.

Note: Please note that this option will permanently delete the master language entry and all its localized entry versions from the stack.

Let's learn how to delete an entry and its localized versions.

Delete_Localized_Versions_of_an_Entry.gif

Limitations on Deleting Localized Entry Versions

  • You can delete localized entry versions only from the “Delete” modal of the master language entry. Subsequently, you cannot delete localized entry versions from the “Delete” modal of the localized entries.
  • While deleting entries in bulk from the entry list page, you cannot delete the corresponding localized versions of the selected entries.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow