Bulk Delete Localized Entry Versions
You can delete multiple localized versions of an entry right from the “Delete” modal of the master language version of the entry.
Warning: When you delete only selected localized versions of an entry, the remaining localized versions of the entry continue to exist within the stack.
To delete all the localized variants of an entry at once, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:
- Go to your stack and click on the “Entries” icon on the left side of the page.
- Open the entry that you want to delete.
- Select the master language using the language selector option located on the top.
Note: You can delete multiple localized versions of an entry only from the “Delete” modal of the master language version of the entry.
- Click the three horizontal dots on the top-right corner of the page and click the Delete button at the bottom.
- On the Delete Entry popup, check mark All language(s).
Note: When you bulk delete a master language entry and its localized versions, it will permanently delete all the versions of the entry from the stack.
- Confirm the Delete action to permanently delete the entry and its localized versions from your stack.
Note: This option will permanently delete the master language entry and all its localized entry versions from the stack
Let's learn how to delete an entry and its localized versions.
Limitations on Deleting Localized Entry Versions
- You can delete localized entry versions only from the “Delete” modal of the master language entry. Subsequently, you cannot delete localized entry versions from the “Delete” modal of the localized entries.
- While deleting entries in bulk from the entry list page, you cannot delete the corresponding localized versions of the selected entries.