ContentCon is almost full! Reserve your spot in Austin on 5/23

Join us at ContentCon
Register Now

Delete a Branch

Contentstack allows you to delete a branch that you created in your stack.

Note: Unless you are the Owner or Admin of the stack, you cannot delete branches created by other stakeholders.

To delete a branch, log in to your Contentstack account, go to your stack, and perform the following steps:

  1. Click the “Settings” icon on the left navigation panel, and select Branches, to view the list of available branches.
  2. Hover over the branch you want to delete, click on the “Delete” icon (trash can) that appears at the extreme right end.
  3. image.png

  4. Type in your branch ID and confirm the Delete action.
    Delete_Branch.png

Note: At a time only one branch can be deleted across an organization. The deletion actions triggered for any other branches will remain in the “in-queue” state till the current branch deletion action is completed. You can view the status of these actions within the organization's bulk task queue.

Warning: These steps will permanently delete the branch along with all the content within it.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

More articles in "Work with Branches"

On This Page

^