Mark a Task as Complete

Note: If you are not familiar with Workflow and its Stages, we recommend you to read about them before proceeding with Workflow Tasks.

Tasks remain in your stack’s Tasks section until they are completed. To remove the task from your Tasks section, you need to complete the action that is required for the task. There is no other way to mark a task as complete.

  • If someone has assigned you to work on a stage of an entry, this task will remain in your Tasks section until you work on the stage, and assign it to some other user.
  • If you have received an approval request to publish an entry, the task will remain in your Tasks section until you ‘approve’ or ‘reject’ the request.
  • If you have sent an approval request to publish an entry, it will remain in your ‘Tasks’ section until the approver approves or rejects the request, and then you take the corresponding action — details given in the following points.  
  • If the approver approves your approval request to publish or unpublish an entry, the task will remain in your Tasks section until you publish or unpublish the entry.
  • If the approver rejects your approval request to publish or unpublish an entry, the task will remain in your Tasks section until you make relevant changes in the entry, and resend the entry for approval.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow