Rename Entry Versions

If you have already named a version, and you want to rename that version, follow the steps given below:

  1. Open the entry.
  2. Click on the Revisions link located on the top-right corner of the page.
  3. Go to the drop-down menu that opens up. You will see the list of all entry versions.
  4. Click on the version name and edit the field to rename the version.
  5. Once done, click on the tick mark beside the version name to save the change.
    You can alternatively press Enter to save your change.

Note: A version name has a maximum limit of 32 characters.

Rename entry versions.gif

To rename the version of the entry that you are currently on, follow the steps given below:

  1. Click on the version number displayed, by default, beside the Revisions link on the top-right corner of the page.
  2. Now, edit the field and rename the entry version.
  3. Once done, click on the tick mark beside the version name to save the change.
    You can alternatively press Enter to save your change.

Rename latest Vr.gif

This new renaming option helps track former versions of your entry and facilitates better control over your entries.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedbackSmile-icon

On This Page

top-arrow