Remove Asset Version Names

To remove the name assigned to an asset version, follow the steps given below:

  1. Open the asset.
  2. Click on the Revisions link located on the top-right corner of the page.
  3. Go to the drop-down menu that opens up. You will see the list of all asset versions.
  4. Click on the input field of a version name to clear it.
  5. Once done, click on the tick mark icon located beside the name.
  6. This will set the version name to its default value (i.e., version number), for e.g. Version 5.

Remove name.gif

On This Page

top-arrow