Bulk Unpublish Entries
Last updated September 16, 2026
Unpublishing multiple entries at once simplifies bulk content removal and streamlines release management.
To bulk unpublish entries, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:
- Go to your stack and click the "Entries" icon. You can also use the shortcut key “E” (for both Windows and Mac OS users).
- Use the checkboxes to select the entries you want to unpublish. To unpublish every entry in the list instead of only the entries on the current page, use select all records.
- After selecting the entries, click the Unpublish option in the floating panel that appears.Click to enlarge
- In the Unpublish Entries modal:
- Select Environment(s): Select the environment(s) where the entries must be unpublished.
- Select Language(s): Select the locale(s) in which you want the entries unpublished. If localized content exists, it will be selected by default.
- Unpublish: Select whether to unpublish the entries immediately (Now) or at a scheduled time (Later).
Click to enlarge - Finally, click Send to unpublish the selected entries.
Note
- You can select and unpublish up to 100 entries at a time in 10 languages across 10 environments. To unpublish a larger set in one action, use select all records, which unpublishes up to 10,000 entries in one action.
- When scheduling bulk unpublishing, the date cannot exceed 12 months from the current date.