Delete an Environment

Contentstack allows you to delete an environment if the deployment channel no longer exists.

To delete an existing environment from the stack, log in to your Contentstack account, and perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the stack, navigate to the “Settings” gear icon, and select Environments.
  2. Hover over the environment you want to delete, click the “More Options” icon (three vertical dots) that appears at the right end, and click Delete.
  3. Confirm your Delete action.

Tutorial Video

Delete an Environment.png

API Reference

To perform the delete action via API request, refer to the Delete environment API request.

On This Page

top-arrow