Deleting an App
Beginner1 min readLast updated July 30, 2026
You can permanently delete an app you own in Developer Hub. This page shows how to delete the app and what happens to it and its resources afterward.
Warning Once an app is deleted, it is permanently removed from the stack or the organization it was installed in. To use the app again, you will have to install it again in the required stack or organization.
Prerequisites
- An app in Developer Hub
What You Will Learn
How to delete an app from Developer Hub.
What happens to an app and its resources after deletion.
Delete the App
To delete an app, perform the steps given below:
- Click the App you want to delete.
- In the Basic Information section of your app, click the Delete App button at the top. Click to enlarge
- You will be prompted to enter the App name and click Delete.Click to enlarge
This will permanently delete the app and all its resources.
Note Before deleting an app, remember to uninstall all the instances of that app from the respective stack.