---
title: "Delete a Workflow"
description: "steps to delete a workflow"
url: "https://www.contentstack.com/docs/headless-cms/delete-a-workflow"
product: "Contentstack"
doc_type: "guide"
audience:
  - developers
  - admins
version: "current"
last_updated: "2026-07-23"
---

# Delete a Workflow

You can delete a [workflow](/docs/headless-cms/about-workflows) from the [stack](/docs/headless-cms/about-stack) if you no longer need it.

To delete a workflow, log in to your [Contentstack account](https://app.contentstack.com/#!/login), and perform the following steps:

1.  Go to your stack, click on the “Settings” icon (press “S”).
2.  Click on **Workflows** (press “**alt + F**” for Windows OS, and “option + **F**” for Mac OS).
3.  On the **Workflows Settings** page, you will see a list of existing workflows.
4.  Hover over the workflow you want to delete, and click on the “Delete” icon.
5.  Confirm the delete action by clicking **Proceed**.

## API Reference

To delete a workflow from the stack via API, refer to the [Delete workflow](/docs/developers/apis/content-management-api/workflows#delete-workflow) API request.