---
title: "Bulk Delete Entries"
description: "Learn how to efficiently bulk delete entries in Contentstack, streamlining your content management process and saving valuable time and effort."
url: "https://www.contentstack.com/docs/headless-cms/bulk-delete-entries"
product: "Contentstack"
doc_type: "guide"
audience:
  - developers
  - admins
version: "current"
last_updated: "2026-07-23"
---

# Bulk Delete Entries

Deleting multiple entries at once simplifies bulk content cleanup, saving time and effort while streamlining content management.

To bulk delete entries from your stack, log in to your [Contentstack account](https://www.contentstack.com/login) and perform the following steps:

1.  Go to your [stack](https://www.contentstack.com/docs/headless-cms/about-stack) and click the “Entries” icon. You can also use the shortcut key “E” (for both Windows and Mac OS users).
2.  Use the checkboxes to select the entries you want to delete.
3.  After selecting the entries, click the **Delete** option in the floating panel that appears. ![Bulk\_Del\_Entries\_DeleteIcon.png](https://images.contentstack.io/v3/assets/blt2d43f51baca745a8/blt1b3d2ca30cf3ef42/6764e41257545700e518cf50/Bulk_Del_Entries_DeleteIcon.png)
4.  A confirmation dialog will appear. Click **Delete** to move the selected entries to the [Trash](https://www.contentstack.com/docs/headless-cms/about-trash).  
    ![Bulk\_Del\_Entries\_DeleteModal.png](https://images.contentstack.io/v3/assets/blt2d43f51baca745a8/blt9aab0e9e887eab4b/6764e412989c53e07dd501d2/Bulk_Del_Entries_DeleteModal.png)

**Note**:

*   Deleted entries are moved to the trash and can be restored within **14 days**. After this period, they will be permanently deleted.
*   There is no option to delete all entries in a stack at once.
*   You can select and delete up to **100 entries** at a time. To delete more than 100 entries, repeat the process in batches.
*   If you need to increase the limit for selecting and deleting entries at once, contact our [support](mailto:support@contentstack.com) team to update your plan.